Check out these books for less than $3.00!

Two Days of a Dream
by Kathryn Gilmore
US: Buy Here
UK: Buy Here
Canada: Buy Here
How to Find Success Selling eBooks
by Victorine Lieske
Non Fiction/ How to
US: Buy Here
UK: Buy Here
Canada: Buy Here
Dead Blow
by G.M. Barlean
US: Buy Here
UK: Buy Here
Canada: Buy Here

Amazon's Changes

To tell see the deals and steals, please visit We'll add a few here, but most of the amazing books are available to view there.

Monday, October 8, 2012

Monday Free Books 10-8-2012

Are you ready to win $50.00? Enter the October contest!

These books are free at the time of posting. changes their prices all the time so before you click on the download button, make sure the price for the Kindle Edition (not the Prime Members cost) is $0.00 or £0.00.         Now on to the books . . .

The Englishman by Helena Halme

Rating: 5.0 Stars with 1 vote

Category:  Romance

Price: FREE (Save $0.99) *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!

At the age of twenty, Kaisa has her life mapped out. After university in Helsinki, she’s going to marry her well-to-do fiancĂ©, Matti, and live happily ever after. But in October 1980, she's invited to a British Embassy cocktail party, and meets a dashing Naval officer. In the chilly Esplanade Park the Englishman and Kaisa share passionate, secret kisses and promise to meet up again. But they live thousands of miles apart – and Kaisa is engaged to be married.
At the height of the Cold War the Englishman chases Russian submarines whilst Kaisa’s stuck in a country friendly with the Soviet Union. Will their love go the distance?

New Feature!: Book Rating: G;  Free Through 10/12/2012

Mac The Fire Truck and The Factory Fire by Trey Watson

Rating:4.0 Stars with 3 votes

Category: Children's

Price: FREE (Save $2.99) *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!

Optimized for viewing on Kindle Fire!

"A great book to read to your kids from a Kindle!" -

Mac The Fire Truck and The Factory Fire follows the story of Mac the Fire Truck and Pudgy the dog as they fight a fire at a factory...a factory that makes ice pops! Kids will enjoy the story of Mac and Pudgy as they fight a fire and eat frozen ice pops, all while having fun!

Mac The Fire Truck and The Factory Fire is the third book in the Adventures of Mac The Fire Truck series of children's picture books. This edition is a children's picture book optimized for Kindle Fire. With rhyming text, fun pictures, and a hilarious story, kids ages 2-6 will enjoy riding along with Mac as he puts out fires!

New Feature!: Book Rating: G; Free Today Only

Mad Stacks by Scott Nicholson

Rating: 3.9 Stars with 8 votes

Category: Horror, Mystery, Thriller

Price: FREE (Save $4.99) *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!

"Nobody thrills like Nicholson does. Nobody." - J.A. Konrath, THE LIST

BAD STACKS is the complete text of three story collections covering suspense, psychological mystery, and paranormal tales. A total of 29 stories originally published in professional magazines and anthologies such as Writers of the Future, The Third Alternative, Cemetery Dance, Crimewave, and more. The box set of 118,000 words also includes a bonus essay.

Scott Nicholson is the international bestselling author of 15 novels, six screenplays, four children’s books, and four comic book series, as well as 80 short stories. His novels include LIQUID FEAR, CHRONIC FEAR, THE HARVEST, AS I DIE LYING, THE RED CHURCH, DISINTEGRATION, and more. Send your questions to his Amazon Author Central page by clicking on his name below the book title at the top of the page.

Guest contributors include Shane Jiraiya Cummings, Tim Lebbon, William Meikle, and John Everson.

Look for the other Kindle box sets in the series, ODD STACKS and BAD STACKS, to complete your Nicholson story collection!
"He has entered a literary shadowland between Ray Bradbury and Neil Gaiman." - Sharyn McCrumb, The Ballad novels

"Scott Nicholson knows the territory. Follow him at your own risk." - Stewart O'Nan, author of The Circus Fire and A Prayer For The Dying

New Feature!: Book Rating: R; Contains: Violence and Swearing; Free Today Only

Vox, Book 1 of The Monstrum Chronicles by Katherine Silva

Rating: 5.0 Stars with 5 votes

Category: Action and Adventure, Horror

Price: FREE (Save $2.99) *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!

In Katherine Silva's supernatural horror, VOX, the first of a planned quintet in the Monstrum Chronicles, readers follow three protagonists as they try to overcome their own disturbed pasts and their growing uncertainties of the future.

Since before man existed, lilitu, the creatures that vampire myths are based on, have reigned in the Erebus, a dark shadow realm that exists on a different plane from the world we humans know. Torrent, an Elder lilitu, having committed a multitude of crimes including burning a human city to the ground, is on the run from his sire, a powerful bloodline leader named Citius, who wants nothing more than to see Torrent destroyed.

But there is a method to Torrent's madness. He is on a quest to change time itself; to go back and amend the events that made him into the creature of darkness that he now is. His new attempt at this brings him to England where he meets Eileen, a tragic Opera-soprano who has been newly released from the Kauffman Psychiatric Institute. Having lost her husband in a gruesome incident eight months ago, Eileen is clutching to a thread of promise that the future will hopefully hold something better for her. But when she returns to her home in the rural English countryside, she finds not serenity; but a new terror.

Similarly in the United States, Sean, a high school English teacher, has begun hearing strange voices. On a trip to the hospital to get evaluated, he is intercepted by a lilitu Councilman, Reid, who saves him from an attack by the obscure group, Spiros, Incorporated. The Councilmen, judges of lilitu law in the Erebus, have been informed of a plot by Spiros that aims to forever alter lilitu society with damaging repercussions for the human race. When Sean's girlfriend is taken by Spiros, Sean resolves to get her back, no matter what the cost will be to his own life or that of his new associates.

As each character's story weaves into another with twists of betrayal, sacrifice, and murder, each of them will uncover a darker side of themselves in order to get what they seek and through their ordeals, discover what it truly means to live.

Be sure to check out "Aequitas: Book 2 of The Monstrum Chronicles" out now!
New Feature!: Book Rating: R; Contains: Violence and Swearing; Free Today Only