Check out these books for less than $3.00!

Two Days of a Dream
by Kathryn Gilmore
Romance
US: Buy Here
UK: Buy Here
Canada: Buy Here
How to Find Success Selling eBooks
by Victorine Lieske
Non Fiction/ How to
US: Buy Here
UK: Buy Here
Canada: Buy Here
Dead Blow
by G.M. Barlean
Thriller
US: Buy Here
UK: Buy Here
Canada: Buy Here

Amazon's Changes




To tell see the deals and steals, please visit www.ereaderutopia.com. We'll add a few here, but most of the amazing books are available to view there.


Monday, October 29, 2012

Monday Free Books 10-29-2012

Are you ready to win $50.00? Enter the October contest!

These books are free at the time of posting. Amazon.com changes their prices all the time so before you click on the download button, make sure the price for the Kindle Edition (not the Prime Members cost) is $0.00 or £0.00.          
Now on to the books . . .

Mark Taylor: Genesis (Prequel in the Mark Taylor Series) by M.P. McDonald



Rating: 4.8 Stars with 9 votes

Category: Suspense, Thriller, Paranormal

Price: FREE (Save $3.29) *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!

Mark Taylor's life changes forever when he finds an antique camera in an Afghan bazaar. Back home in Chicago, he discovers that the camera has a strange and unique ability--it produces photographs of tragedies yet to happen. What else can he do but attempt to save lives and thwart catastrophe?


Thrilled with this new superhero-like power to change the future, Mark decides to keep the mysterious camera and its miraculous capability a secret...even when it means risking his own life. But with only 24 hours to act, what if he fails to prevent the greatest tragedy his country has ever experienced?

Bonus Material Included-
Deleted scenes from No Good Deed, Mark Taylor related drabbles and flash fiction.

High Striker by G.T. Rigdon



Rating: 4.8 Stars with 5 votes

Category: Religious, Thriller

Price: FREE (Save $2.99) *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!


In 2018, Dr. Amos Konklin, a renowned neurosurgeon dubbed "Doctor Golden Hands," is arrested for a grisly double-homicide at the Old Wilderness Campground. During a mesmerizing interview with reporter Peter Wild, Dr. Konklin reveals a shocking secret. For decades he's wrapped those golden hands around a twelve pound sledge-hammer, his instrument of choice in numerous executions. As the reporter probes deeper, he is lead into a world where a brain surgeon who spent his childhood running the "High Striker" carnival sideshow game is connected to Isaac Newton, Nikola Tesla, The Bible, and tormenting visions.

High Striker is an unparalleled Old Testament/Carnivale thriller whose central character could be described as a God-obsessed fusion of Hannibal Lecter, Dexter Morgan, and a carny. It's a remarkable journey through time and place and dares to confront the challenging question: What is the line that separates good and evil, coincidence and providence, delusion and reality?

New Feature!: Book Rating: R; Contains: Implied Sex, Moderate Violence and Swearing; Free Today Only

Two Can Play the Jargon Game: A Mortgage Application Self-Help Workbook by Y. Patrick Mazor



Rating: 5.0 Stars with 4 votes

Category: Non Fiction

Price: FREE (Save $9.95) *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!

This is a very powerful book. If you have read Patrick’s seminal work on the subject, Your Mortgage (and if you haven’t, you really should), you will already have a start toward understanding the jargon used in the mortgage world. The workbook you are about to read and work through, Two Can Play the Jargon Game, not only reinforces that information, it also gives you a huge leg-up on an even more important concept: how to use these terms effectively – and to your own advantage - when communicating with your mortgage team.
In this workbook, Patrick takes you step by step through the process of filling out the mortgage application – not an easy task because the application doesn’t always mean what it says - and he provides insight into and information about what the loan officer and the underwriter will be looking for. He shows you how to keep them a little off balance by knowing in advance what they are looking for, and giving it to them before they ask.

Once you have filled out the application, Patrick shows you how to start shopping for an employee: that is, your loan officer. Patrick shows you why and how you will interview the prospective loan officer, instead of the other way around. Patrick shows you which questions it’s important to ask and which are throwaway questions to set the loan officer at ease. Finally, Patrick shows you how to know when you’ve found the right mortgage team to work with. In other words, he lets you know not only how to get started in your search, but also how to know when you’re done.

In my role as a Certified Public Accountant, I read a lot. In my role as a professional editor, I read even more. Much of the material I read concerns finances and how to arrange them, including how to apply for and obtain a mortgage for your home. Most of them could –and often do – serve a secondary purpose as a guaranteed cure for insomnia! However, you’re not going to find that in this workbook! Not only is Patrick’s writing style conversational, it’s informal and friendly. He doesn’t intimidate. He doesn’t bully (not even the “bad” guys). And he doesn’t pretend to be anything he isn’t.

What Patrick is, though, is a thoroughly-knowledgeable and compassionate former mortgage professional. Although Patrick has moved on into other occupations, it’s clear that he hasn’t lost his passion for helping people or his knowledge of the ins and outs of the mortgage business. Together, these combine to give you a strong advantage when shopping for your mortgage.

You will enjoy this workbook – not only reading it, but following the advice. When you get done and your mortgage is closed, you will know you have played the Jargon Game as well as it can be played, and that you didn’t leave a pile of money on the table due to lack of knowledge, like I did, way in the past.

New Feature!: Book Rating: G; Free Today Only

The Vixen Files: Naughty Notes from a Montreal Sex Columnist by Laura Roberts



Rating: 4.5 Stars with 4 votes

Category: Non Fiction

Price: FREE (Save $2.99) *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!

Love, lust, sex, relationships, kinky, queer, questioning, BDSM, swingers, threesomes and plenty more fetish and fantasy topics can be found between the sheets of The Vixen Files: Naughty Notes from a Montreal Sex Columnist.

From October 2007 to December 2009 Laura Roberts was a featured sex columnist in Montreal's alternative weekly paper, Hour. Though the Hour sadly folded in early 2012, Laura's cheeky "V for Vixen" columns live on in this new collection.

Featuring writing on subjects ranging from love and romance to sexual escapades and dysfunctions, Roberts covers all the bases of the typical sex column with her own unique twist. Scrapping the usual Q&A style, she:
  • Interviews local sex workers, burlesque performers and assorted Montreal personalities and perverts;
  • Reviews a variety of sex toys and books; and
  • Comments on the permissive sexual culture of the city sometimes dubbed "the Sin City of the North"
Fans of Dan Savage, Violet Blue and Tristan Taormino will find plenty to explore in this collection of naughty notes from our neighbor to the north.

New Feature!: Book Rating: R; Contains: Explicit Sex and Moderate Swearing; Free Today Only
There was an error in this gadget