Check out these books for less than $3.00!

Two Days of a Dream
by Kathryn Gilmore
Romance
US: Buy Here
UK: Buy Here
Canada: Buy Here
How to Find Success Selling eBooks
by Victorine Lieske
Non Fiction/ How to
US: Buy Here
UK: Buy Here
Canada: Buy Here
Dead Blow
by G.M. Barlean
Thriller
US: Buy Here
UK: Buy Here
Canada: Buy Here

Amazon's Changes




To tell see the deals and steals, please visit www.ereaderutopia.com. We'll add a few here, but most of the amazing books are available to view there.


Sunday, March 24, 2013

Third Batch of Sunday's Free Books 3-24-2013

Are you ready to win $50.00? Enter the February contest!

These books are free at the time of posting. Amazon.com changes their prices all the time so before you click on the download button, make sure the price for the Kindle Edition (not the Prime Members cost) is $0.00 or £0.00.         Now on to the books . . .

Through Struggle, the Stars (The Human Reach) by John Lumpkin

Rating: 4.6 Stars with 25 votes

Category:  Science Fiction 

Price: FREE (Save $2.99) *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!


Book 1 of the Human Reach military science fiction series.
Book 2, The Desert of Stars, is available on Amazon as of March 2013.

In 2139, a network of artificial wormholes has allowed humanity to reach nearby stars, where nations fiercely compete to settle new colony worlds. War is imminent between Earth̢۪s top powers, China and Japan, for reasons that no one entirely understands.

Neil Mercer, a freshly commissioned officer in the United States Space Force, is assigned to shepherd a senior spy on a covert mission that risks drawing America into the conflict. In a story featuring high adventure, interstellar intrigue and some of the most scientifically realistic space combat depicted in fiction, Neil and his comrades must face difficult questions about duty, citizenship and national interest as they struggle to discover why the war threatens to engulf every nation on Earth.

A hard science fiction novel by a former Pentagon and CIA reporter for the Associated Press. Recommended for fans of Tom Clancy, Patrick O'Brian, and Robert Heinlein. 115,000 words.
New Feature!: Book Rating: PG-13; Contains: Moderate Violence, Implied Sex, Excessive Swearing; 
Free Today Only

Tree Talk by Ana Salote

Rating: 0 Stars with 0 votes

Category: Children's

Price: FREE (Save $1.30) *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!


Galooshty - a billowing wind, 'like someone's shaking out a wet sheet in the sky.'

When charlie climbs into his tree house, he also climbs into the tree's mind. Not only does he learn a thousand names for weather, but, in a shattering moment of insight, he sees the future of the earth.
Charlie begins a project to save his own garden, not knowing that he will soon be called to much greater things.
Meanwhile the tree, Ash, learns how to think like a human. He struggles to understand beauty, humour and imagination. At first he is full of wonder and admiration but when his friend, the rat, tries to persuade him that humans are vermin, Ash begins to have doubts.
Eventually plants and animals sit in judgement on the human race and ask: might the planet be better off without them?
Which way will Ash cast his vote?
New Feature!: Book Rating: G; Free Today Only


Check out these great Deals!


Gaspar The Thief by David A. Lindsay

Rating: 4.3 Stars with 3 votes

Category: Fantasy

Price: $2.99 *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!


Follow the adventures of Gaspar, a freelance thief who stubbornly refuses to swear fealty to the Thieves' Guild.

Cursed with a special affinity for calamity and mishap, and a talent for snatching defeat from the brink of victory, our hero blunders from one misfortune to the next, yet somehow always manages to survive to tell the tale.

Accompanied by his long-suffering companions - Hubris, a spellbroker who refuses to pay his dues to Wizards' Hall, and Marna, a feisty thiefess with a quick tongue and a quicker temper - our unlikely hero encounters looming retribution and imminent catastrophe at every step.

From a sinister funeral ship to a scheming seductress; from a puzzling murder to a gang of merciless ship-wreckers; and from a goblin army laying siege to an ancient border fortress to a mischievous wood-wight with a penchant for table legs and floorboards, there's no end to the troubles he can find!

Told with an appealing mixture of seriousness and humour, this is an exciting romp based in a fantasy world where anything can, and usually does, happen!
New Feature!: Book Rating: PG; Contains: Some Violence, No Gore; No Sex; Allowed on TV Swearing; No Drug Use

Thorn by Intisar Khanani

Rating: 4.7 Stars with 38 votes

Category: Fantasy, Young Adult  

Price: $2.99 *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!


For Princess Alyrra, choice is a luxury she's never had ... until she's betrayed.

Princess Alyrra has never enjoyed the security or power of her rank. Between her family's cruelty and the court's contempt, she has spent her life in the shadows. Forced to marry a powerful foreign prince, Alyrra embarks on a journey to meet her betrothed with little hope for a better future.

But powerful men have powerful enemies--and now, so does Alyrra. Betrayed during a magical attack, her identity is switched with another woman's, giving Alyrra the first choice she's ever had: to start a new life for herself or fight for a prince she's never met. But Alyrra soon finds that Prince Kestrin is not at all what she expected. While walking away will cost Kestrin his life, returning to the court may cost Alyrra her own. As Alyrra is coming to realize, sometime the hardest choice means learning to trust herself.
New Feature!: Book Rating: PG; Contains: Some Violence, No Gore; No Sex; Allowed on TV Swearing; No Drug Use
There was an error in this gadget