Check out these books for less than $3.00!

Two Days of a Dream
by Kathryn Gilmore
Romance
US: Buy Here
UK: Buy Here
Canada: Buy Here
How to Find Success Selling eBooks
by Victorine Lieske
Non Fiction/ How to
US: Buy Here
UK: Buy Here
Canada: Buy Here
Dead Blow
by G.M. Barlean
Thriller
US: Buy Here
UK: Buy Here
Canada: Buy Here

Amazon's Changes




To tell see the deals and steals, please visit www.ereaderutopia.com. We'll add a few here, but most of the amazing books are available to view there.


Friday, November 23, 2012

Friday Free Books 11-23-2012

Are you ready to win $50.00? Enter the November contest!

These books are free at the time of posting. Amazon.com changes their prices all the time so before you click on the download button, make sure the price for the Kindle Edition (not the Prime Members cost) is $0.00 or £0.00.       
Now on to the books . . .

The Eden Plague (Plague Wars Volume 1) by David VanDyke



Rating: 4.7 Stars with 7 votes

Category: Action and Adventure, Science Fiction, Thriller

Price: FREE (Save $4.99) *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!


Special operations veteran DJ Markis finds armed invaders in his home and it all goes sideways. On the run from the shadowy Company, he turns to his brothers in arms to fight back. Soon he finds himself in possession of a secret that threatens the stability of the world, and becomes the leader of a conspiracy to change everything.

The Eden Plague is a science-fiction military techno-thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Vaughn Heppner and B.V. Larson.

The Eden Plague is the first of the Plague Wars series, by David VanDyke. The second book, titled "The Demon Plagues," is available now. Look for it at your favorite e-bookseller. The third book, "The Reaper Plague", will be available Thanksgiving of 2012.

This updated edition contains the complete "Romantic Edition" as a bonus at the end of the book.Turn your favorite Romance fan on to some mil-sci-fi!

PG-13 for language, violence and adult situations.

New Feature!: Book Rating: PG-13; Contains: Moderate Violence and Swearing, Implied Sex, Illegal Recreational Drugs; Free Through 11/25/2012

Destination Dealey: Countdown to the Kennedy Conspiracy by L.D.C. Fitzgerald



Rating: 4.0 Stars with 24 votes

Category: Action and Adventure

Price: FREE (Save $2.99) *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!


Read the daring new novel that flips the JFK assassination on its head!

The story opens in a world where KGB snipers botched the assassination of John F. Kennedy in Dealey Plaza fifty years ago, killing his wife Jackie instead. The heinous crime enrages Americans and triggers a chronic war with Russia. In present day, the two superpowers are hell-bent on annihilating each other.

A team of outlaws time-travels back to 1963 to fix history. To save the future, they must right the wrongs of the past.

But, their plans may go awry . . .

All the events count down in a ticking clock to November 22, 1963. To ground zero of the assassination: Dealey Plaza in Dallas.

New Feature!: Book Rating: PG; Free Through 11/24/2012

Lee Harvey Oswald's Words: Ramblings of John F. Kennedy's Accused Assassin by L.D.C. Fitzgerald



Rating: 1.0 Stars with 1 votes
Readers, please note, there is an unpleasant trend in the publishing industry where competing authors will use a shill Amazon.com account to leave 1 star reviews on books and say a different (the competing author's) book is better. This book's single review has the markings of this trend. If you're interested in the subject, use the sample feature and test the writing for yourself instead of writing this book off because of the one bad review..
Category: Non Fiction

Price: FREE (Save $0.99) *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!


What did Lee Harvey Oswald say?

Lee Harvey Oswald was, of course, the man accused of assassinating President John F. Kennedy. Did he gun down the thirty-fifth president with brutal precision? Or, in his own words, was Oswald “just a patsy?” The Warren Commission concluded that Oswald acted alone when he shot JFK from the sixth floor window of the Texas School Book Depository. But the majority of citizens believe in a broader conspiracy.

In order to solve the most notorious conspiracy of the twentieth century, one must examine the evidence, and look at the accused with a critical eye. This book is a compendium of Oswald’s own words, including personal letters, a self-titled ‘historic diary,’ political rants, and even a manuscript on life in Russia.

L.D.C. Fitzgerald, author of JFK Assassination thriller, “Destination Dealey: Countdown to the Kennedy Conspiracy” has transcribed Oswald’s ramblings and woven them together in chronological order.

With Fitzgerald’s insightful, witty commentary, the documents tell a story of a passionate young man who follows his dream to defect to Communist Russia, and then becomes bitterly disillusioned when he recognizes the utter drudgery of his life, and the imperfections of the political system he idealized.

Oswald was an oddball, a malcontent, and a lone nut. A man smart enough to teach himself to read and speak Russian, he was incapable of holding down even menial jobs. A self-declared Marxist, he executed his fanatical defection to Russia with foresight and tenacity, but he never learned the simple skill of driving a car.

Oswald’s words chronicle his indifference to family, search for notoriety, pursuit of a perfect political system, and his renewed interest in defecting.

Did Oswald kill President Kennedy? Read his innermost thoughts and revolutionary agenda before drawing your own conclusion.

New Feature!: Book Rating: G; Free Through 11/24/2012

An Officer and a Gentleman Anyone Please? (Worse Things Happen At Sea - Short Story Series) by Beverley Watts



Rating: 4.5 Stars with 2 votes

Category: Humor, Romance

Price: FREE (Save $0.99) *Price subject to change at any time*

UK Friends Click Here!


“I promised myself when I started working at Britannia Royal Naval College, the Royal Navy’s premier officer training establishment, that I would eventually become that most envied of creatures – an officer’s wife!

I might be divorced and in my mid 40s, but it doesn’t mean I’ve given up on romance – I’ve seen Officer and a Gentleman...!”

'An Officer and a Gentleman Anyone Please' is the first in a series of short stories written in a light hearted diary style chronicling the humorous misadventures of a civilian teaching English to International Officer Cadets in the Royal Navy’s premier Officer Training Establishment in the UK - all the while hoping for love 'Officer and a Gentleman' style!

New Feature!: Book Rating: PG-13; Contains: Implied Sex, Moderate Swearing; Free Through 11/25/2012
There was an error in this gadget